Female student in residence hall at desk

Contract Timeline

Housing and Food Services Contract Process for 2018-2019
Current Students Only

New students can accept a Housing and Food Services Contract or add their names to the Waitlist when they accept their offer of admissions through MyPennState. View more information about the new student process here.
 

www. eLiving. psu.edu

Requests
Begin Noon Saturday, October 14, 2017 

End for Apartments, Senat, and Trippe - noon Thursday, November 27, 2017
End for Suites and Traditional Rooms - noon Thursday, January 18, 2018


Offers - Apartments, Senat, and Trippe
5:00 p. m. Thursday, November 27
First round of Housing Contract offers begin

Noon Monday, November 30
First round of Housing Contract offers expire

5:00 p. m. Monday, November 30
Second round of Housing Contract offers begin

Noon Thursday, December 4
Second round of Housing Contract offers expire

5:00 p. m. Monday, December 4 (if space is available)
Third round of Housing Contract offers begin

Noon Thursday, December 7
Third round of Housing Contract offers expire

Offers - Suites and Traditional Rooms
5:00 p. m. Thursday, January 18
First round of Housing Contract offers begin

Noon Monday, January 22
First round of Housing Contract offers expire

5:00 p. m. Monday, January 22
Second round of Housing Contract offers begin

Noon Thursday, January 25
Second round of Housing Contract offers expire

5:00 p. m. Thursday, January 25 (if space is available)
Third round of Housing Contract offers begin

Noon Monday, January 30
Third round of Housing Contract offers expire

Waitlist Opens
Apartments, Senat, and Trippe: Noon Friday, December 8
Suites and Traditional Rooms: Noon Friday, February 2 

Online Room Selection
Monday, March 19, 2018
Online Room Selection opens for current students with a Self-Select Contract

Noon Friday, April 13
Online Room Selection closes for current students with a Self-Select Contract

Preferences
Noon Friday, April 13
Modification of Housing Contract Preferences ends for current students who did not receive a Self-Select Contract

 

*Students interested in on-campus living at other Penn State locations should visit hfs.psu.edu and choose the appropriate campus to view that contract timeline. Each campus has different options and could make offers beginning in either November, January, or February.